Week 2

So it finally snowed! Unfortunately, this prevented me from going canning with PLA. I’ve never gone before, so that’s kind of a downer. On the other hand, I love snow. 

This week I had my first assignments due, and I’m getting back in the swing of things. This semester is interesting because, while I have 16 credits, I feel like a part-time student with my web class and thesis credits. 
After some initial hiccups, my thesis is progressing well. I’m meeting with my advisor to run the data analysis on Monday. After that, I start writing!
I think my best class this semester is Urban Historical Geography. The professor, Deryck Holdsworth, just teaches with a passion that is incredibly engrossing. We’re learning about the evolution of cities around the world, and he uses awesome pictures and maps, mixing in history, sociology, and anthropology. 
In exciting news, yesterday I found out my Fulbright application moved on to the next level! I need to send in my official transcripts by the beginning of March. If you recall, I applied to go to Malaysia to teach English and study their use of transportation. At this point, I’m unsure if I would accept the Fulbright if I got it. I may take a different path after graduation, but it is a very prestigious option that I am honored to be considered for. .
Leave a Reply

