My Last Semester Begins…

This has been the longest week ever, in a good way. I really missed school after a few weeks of break, and it’s good to be back. This semester I only have class on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I’m taking two 3-credit geography classes that I’m really excited about: Urban Historical Geography and Comparative Urbanism. I’m also taking Mapping Our Changing World online. Add in my Flyfishing KINES class and my 4.5 thesis credits, and you have a pretty good idea of what I’m up against this semester. Monday, Wednesday, and Friday I plan on being in either Saint’s or Zeno’s for the majority of the day working on my thesis. As we speak, I’m running a statistical program to prepare my dataset for statistical analysis. I hope to start actually writing by the end of the month. 

I haven’t heard back from grad schools yet. I expect to start hearing back from the end of January to the middle of March. 
In tech/Apple news, I don’t have any hardcopy textbooks this semester, so I’ve been downloading the pdfs from ANGEL to Dropbox and reading them on my iPad. Dean Brady, do you know of a good pdf reader app that can annotate? 
I’m excited for PLA Formal! 
Namaste,
Eli
Leave a Reply

