Trackback: Deon and the iPhone

I admit watching the Apple Keynote this week, even though I had a pretty good idea what the new phone would have to offer. The one big surprise for me was the name. iPhone 4S comes off a little flat to me. Everyone had hyped up this latest Apple offering so much that I don’t think they could have possibly delivered, and they realized this. iPhone 5, which is what a lot of people were calling the to-be-announced phone, would symbolize a large step forward. 4S is more in keeping with what actually occurred, which was to give the phone a faster processor, better camera, and some awesome new software. I have a 4 now. I will not be upgrading, but if I had a 3GS, I definitely would. 

On another note, Steve Jobs death caught me entirely by surprise. He was a very secretive man, but everyone knew he was sick. Twitter told me that he had passed away, but I read it on an iPhone. He had the business and tech savvy of dozens of lesser men. He was our generation’s Henry Ford. He will be missed. 
Leave a Reply

Trackback: Deon and the iPhone

I admit watching the Apple Keynote this week, even though I had a pretty good idea what the new phone would have to offer. The one big surprise for me was the name. iPhone 4S comes off a little flat to me. Everyone had hyped up this latest Apple offering so much that I don’t think they could have possibly delivered, and they realized this. iPhone 5, which is what a lot of people were calling the to-be-announced phone, would symbolize a large step forward. 4S is more in keeping with what actually occurred, which was to give the phone a faster processor, better camera, and some awesome new software. I have a 4 now. I will not be upgrading, but if I had a 3GS, I definitely would. 

On another note, Steve Jobs death caught me entirely by surprise. He was a very secretive man, but everyone knew he was sick. Twitter told me that he had passed away, but I read it on an iPhone. He had the business and tech savvy of dozens of lesser men. He was our generation’s Henry Ford. He will be missed. 

Leave a Reply

