Prague 2

As I write this, it’s currently snowing pretty hard in Prague. This is unusual. People here think a two or three inches is a lot of snow, and I’ll speculate that the reason Prague doesn’t get much snow is because the Czech Republic is surrounded by mountains. These mountains receive the bulk of the precipitation in the country, leaving Prague dry for the most part. In addition to the snow, at this time, people at Penn State are waiting for Obama to arrive to speak. I’m kinda bummed I missed this. I haven’t seen him since the campaign in 2008. The past few days have been pretty funny at Penn State, from what I’ve gathered. People did a lot of standing in line; either for Obama tickets or for Lil’ Wayne ones. Priorities, I guess. While that’s been happening, I’ve started my intensive Czech classes. Since Monday (Pondeli), I have learned the Czech alphabet, numbers to 100, how to order in a restaurant, and a few other things. Going in to the program, I was most worried about my Czech class, and I probably still am, but it’s going to be a really great experience. My teacher is very engaging and helpful. Class is fun. 

Tonight, we’re going bowling and playing pool in town, and then tomorrow we’re going with our classes to Kutna Hora, which is about an hour outside Prague, famous for its church made out of bones. 
2 thoughts on “Prague 2

  1. Eli,
    Well, it sounds like you have the basics down which is important! This is a really great experience for you (and I am a little jealous)!
    Can’t wait for more pictures!
    Melissa

  2. Eli,
    Well, it sounds like you have the basics down which is important! This is a really great experience for you (and I am a little jealous)!
    Can’t wait for more pictures!
    Melissa

Leave a Reply

