Winding It Down in DC

Last weekend, I went to Newport, Rhode Island with some friends to see the 51st Newport Folk Festival.We stayed in tents at a campsite in the area and had the chance to see some really great musicians in a beautiful setting. Back at work on Monday, many of the interns I had gotten to know over the past two months were starting their last week in Washington. To send off some people that were leaving early, we walked around the monuments at night, stopping to sit on the edge of the Tidal Basin looking out at the Washington Monument and the Jefferson Memorial. At that point, I truly realized how much I would miss the city when I leave.

My last day is next Friday.

Right now, I’m working on editing a video I helped make about the relationship between CSIS and Penn State, and also doing some research about Japan for one of my supervisors.
Hope everyone else is having a good summer, and I look forward to seeing y’all in a few weeks!
Leave a Reply

